Love Songs For Valentine’s Day & More

Valentine’s Day songsand romance have gone together since the beginning of time. Just about everyone falls in love at sometime in their life, or at least reminisces about their past loves and crushes. Some of the greatest love songs of all time have been with us since our youth, or as long as we can remember back. Throughout history, people of all ages have expressed their emotions through love songs and/or love poems. Our favorites tend to be those that we can remember the lyrics and melody (tune) to, as well as remembering where we were at or whom we were with at the time.

For some of us, it can be quite difficult to express our love towards someone special, but with a traditional gift such as a bouquet of roses/flowers, maybe a box of gourmet chocolate, a bottle of special wine, or even your own unique or custom-made gift,  in addition to the right setting, it can make it a whole lot easier. The right song(s) can make it much simpler for you to express your thoughts and help put your genuine feelings into musical poetry. This year, tell someone how much you love them by putting together a special love song compilation to help set that perfect mood.

The following list is divided into two sections. The first section contains the few songs out there with ‘Valentine’ in the title (whether or not they actually deal with Valentine’s Day specifically). The second section contain a wide variety of love songs in general from several genres of music as well as a wide music time span, that just might fit that special Valentine’s Day message you want to convey or that perfect mood you’re trying to set.

Songs Featuring “Valentine” in the Title

Any additional songs you can think of with Valentine in the title would be appreciated – let me know at the bottom of this post and I will add it to this list as soon as I can.

  1. Blue Valentines – Tom Waits
  2. Happy Valentine’s Day – Outkast
  3. My Funny Valentine – Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Johnny Mathis
  4. Valentine – Martina McBride
  5. Valentine – Old 97’s
  6. Valentine – The Replacements
  7. Valentine’s Day – ABC
  8. Valentine’s Day – Blood Sweat & Tears
  9. Valentine’s Day – Bruce Springsteen
  10. Valentine’s Day – James Taylor
  11. Valentine’s Day – Linkin Park
  12. Valentine’s Day – Steve Earl
  13. Valentine’s Day Is Over – Billy Bragg

Songs With A Valentine’s Day Theme

A small compilation of songs that seem fit for this special day – February 14th – that express eternal love and devotion, renewing your promises, romantic feelings or “setting the mood” for making out or more…..

  1. A Promise I Make – Dakota Moon
  2. A Very Special Love Song – Charlie Rich
  3. After We Make Love – Whitney Houston
  4. All I Want To Do Is Make Love To You – Heart
  5. All My Life – Linda Ronstadt, Aaron Neville
  6. All My Life – K-Ci & JoJo
  7. All My Love – Bryan Adams
  8. All My Love – Led Zeppelin
  9. All Out Of Love – Air Supply
  10. Always & Forever – Heatwave
  11. Amanda – Boston
  12. Amazed – Lonestar
  13. And I Love Her – The Beatles
  14. And I Love You So – Perry Como
  15. Angel – Aerosmith
  16. Angels – Robbie Williams
  17. Annie’s Song – John Denver
  18. Anytime – Brian McKnight
  19. As Long As You Love Me – Backstreet Boys
  20. At Last – Etta James
  21. Baby I Love You – Jennifer Lopez
  22. Because I Love You – Jewel
  23. Because You Loved Me – Celine Dion
  24. Best Of My Love – The Eagles
  25. Blessed – Christina Aguilera
  26. Breaks My Heart – Monica
  27. Breathless – The Corrs
  28. But I Do Love You – Michelle Branch
  29. But You Know I Love You – Kenny Rogers, Dolly Parton
  30. By Your Side – Sade
  31. Can You Feel The Love Tonight – Elton John
  32. Can’t Help Falling In Love – Elvis Presley
  33. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  34. Change The World – Eric Clapton
  35. Cherish – The Association, David Cassidy
  36. Crazy For You – Madonna
  37. Crazy In Love – Beyonce with Jay-Z
  38. Dangerously In Love – Destiny’s Child
  39. Danny’s Song – Anne Murray, Loggins & Messina
  40. Day After Day – Badfinger
  41. Deeper Than The Holler – Randy Travis
  42. Dreamlover – Mariah Carey
  43. Easier To Be – Lifehouse
  44. Endless Love – Diana Ross & Lionel Richie
  45. Escape – Enrique Iglesias
  46. Eternal Flame – The Bangles
  47. Everlasting Love – Andy Gibb
  48. Every Breath You Take – The Police
  49. Everything I Do, I Do It For You – Bryan Adams
  50. Faithfully – Journey
  51. Feel Like Making Love – George Benson
  52. Feelings – Albert Morris
  53. Forever – Chris Brown
  54. Forever & Ever Amen – Randy Travis
  55. From This Moment- Shania Twain
  56. Give Me Your Heart – Backstreet Boys
  57. Halo – Beyonce
  58. Happy Together – The Turtles
  59. Have I Told You Lately – Rod Stewart
  60. Heaven – Bryan Adams
  61. Here & Now – Luther Vandross
  62. Here There & Everywhere – The Beatles
  63. How Deep Is Your Love – The Bee Gees
  64. I Could Fall In Love – Selena
  65. I Could Not Ask For More – Edwin McCain
  66. I Cross My Heart – George Strait
  67. I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing – Aerosmith
  68. I Got You Babe – Sonny & Cher
  69. I Just Called To Say I Love You – Stevie Wonder
  70. I Just Fall In Love Again – Carpenters
  71. I Only Have Eyes For You – The Flamingos, Frank Sinatra, Art Garfunkel
  72. I Owe You One – Aaron Neville
  73. I Swear – All 4 One, John Michael Montgomery
  74. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You – Elvis Presley
  75. I Will Always Love You – Dolly Parton, Whitney Houston
  76. If – Bread
  77. I’ll Be There For You – Bon Jovi
  78. I’ll Be There For You – The Rembrandts
  79. I’ll Make Love To You – Boys II Men
  80. I’ll Never Stop Loving You – Britney Spears
  81. I’ll Still Love You More – Trisha Yearwood
  82. I’m Still In Love With You – Al Green
  83. I Love You – Celine Dion
  84. I Need You – America
  85. I Need Love – LL Cool J
  86. I Need Your Love Tonight – Elvis Presley
  87. In My Life – The Beatles
  88. I’ve Been Thinking About You – Mariah Carey
  89. I Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston, Dolly Parton
  90. I Will Still Love You – Britney Spears
  91. It’s Your Love – Tim McGraw & Faith Hill
  92. Just Like Heaven – The Cure
  93. Just The Way You Are – Billy Joel
  94. Kiss From A Rose – Seal
  95. Lady – Kenny Rogers
  96. Lady In Red – Chris DeBurgh
  97. Let Me Call You Sweetheart – Bing Crosby, Mitch Miller & The Gang
  98. Let’s Get It On – Marvin Gaye
  99. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
  100. Let’s Talk About Love – Celine Dion
  101. Longer – Dan Fogelberg
  102. Lost In Love – Air Supply
  103. Love For All Seasons – Christina Aguilera
  104. Love Is All We Need – Celine Dion
  105. Love Me Tender – Elvis Presley
  106. Love Of My Life – Brian McKnight
  107. Love Song – Anne Murray
  108. Love Song – The Cure
  109. Love Song – Tesla
  110. Love Story – Taylor Swift
  111. Love Takes Time – Mariah Carey
  112. Love Will Find a Way – Christina Aguilera
  113. Love Will Keep Us Alive – The Eagles
  114. Make You Happy – Celine Dion
  115. Making Love For Fun – Enrique Iglesias
  116. Making Memories of Us – Keith Urban
  117. My Cherie Amour – Stevie Wonder
  118. My Girl – The Temptations
  119. My Heart Will Go On – Celine Dion
  120. My Love – Paul McCartney
  121. My Love – Justin Timberlake
  122. My Love Is Your Love – Whitney Houston
  123. Never Forget You – Mariah Carey
  124. Nobody Loves Me Like You Do – Whitney Houston & Jermaine Jackson
  125. No One – Alicia Keys
  126. No Ordinary Love – Sade
  127. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now – Jefferson Starship
  128. Open Arms – Journey
  129. Our Love Is Here To Stay – Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Harry Connick Jr.
  130. Please Don’t Stop Loving Me – Elvis Presley
  131. Power Of Love/Love Power – Luther Vandross, Celine Dion
  132. Reason To Believe – Rod Stewart
  133. Remember Me – Marc Anthony
  134. Right Here Waiting – Richard Marx
  135. Saving All My Love For You – Whitney Houston
  136. Send Me An Angel – Real Life
  137. She’s Got A Way – Billy Joel
  138. Shower Me With Your Love – Surface
  139. Somebody Loves You – Crystal Gayle
  140. Something About The Way You Look Tonight – Elton John
  141. Sometimes – Britney Spears
  142. Soul & Inspiration – Righteous Brothers
  143. Stand By Me – Ben E. King, John Lennon
  144. Still In Love – Brian McKnight
  145. Straight From The Heart – Bryan Adams
  146. Take My Breath Away – Berlin
  147. Teddy Bear – Elvis Presley
  148. Thank You For Loving Me – Bon Jovi
  149. That’s When I’ll Stop Loving You – N Sync
  150. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Roberta Flack 
  151. The Look of Love – Dusty Springfield
  152. The One – Elton John, Backstreet Boys, Jennifer Lopez
  153. The Way You Look Tonight – Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble
  154. The Way You Love Me – Faith Hill
  155. The Woman He Loves – Alabama
  156. This Kiss – Faith Hill
  157. Through The Years – Kenny Rogers
  158. Time In A Bottle – Jim Croce
  159. Tonight I Celebrate My Love – Peabro Bryson & Roberta Flack
  160. Truly – Lionel Richie
  161. Truly, Madly, Deeply – Savage Garden
  162. Unconditional Love – Tupac
  163. Unchained Melody – Righteous Brothers
  164. Underneath Your Clothes – Shakira
  165. Unforgettable – Nat King Cole
  166. Until You Come Back – Whitney Houston
  167. Valentine – Martina McBride
  168. Waiting For Tonight – Jennifer Lopez
  169. What A Girl Wants – Christina Aguilera
  170. We Belong Together – Mariah Carey
  171. We Can’t Love Like This – Alabama
  172. Whenever, Wherever – Shakira
  173. When A Man Loves A Woman – Percy Sledge, Michael Bolton
  174. When I Dream At Night – Marc Anthony
  175. When I Fall In Love – Nat King Cole, Celine Dion
  176. When You Love Someone – Bryan Adams
  177. When You Say Nothing At All – Keith Whitley, Alison Krauss, Ronan Keating
  178. Where Does My Heart Beat Now – Celine Dion
  179. Who Do You Love? – Whitney Houston
  180. Wind Beneath My Wings – Bette Midler
  181. With You – Chris Brown
  182. Without You – Mariah Carey, Nilsson
  183. Whole New World (Aladdin’s Theme) – Peabo Bryson & Regina Belle
  184. Woman – John Lennon
  185. Wonderful Tonight – Eric Clapton
  186. Words – Extreme
  187. You Are So Beautiful – Joe Cocker
  188. You re The Sunshine Of My Life – Stevie Wonder
  189. You Belong To Me – Jennifer Lopez
  190. You Belong To My Heart – Elvis Presley
  191. You Belong With Me – Taylor Swift
  192. You Drive Me Crazy – Britney Spears
  193. You Give Me Love – Faith Hill
  194. You Need Me – Mariah Carey
  195. You Remind Me – Mandy Moore
  196. You Take My Breath Away – Rex Smith
  197. You Will Be Mine – Faith Hill
  198. Your Song – Elton John
  199. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine – Lou Rawls
  200. You’ll See – Madonna
  201. You’re A Heartbreaker – Elvis Presley
  202. You’re In My Heart – Rod Stewart
  203. You’re Still The One – Shania Twain
  204. You’re The First, The Last, My Everything – Barry White
  205. You’re The Inspiration – Chicago

This is one list that could keep going and going and going since there seem to be an infinite number of love songs out there – but this should at least give you a start – for a nice selection of songs to chose from to make a special cd or mp3 playlist.

Any other “glaring omissions” that aren’t here that should be here… let me know 🙂